Seeking Out Me

Day # 66

Posted in life by Tracy on January 29, 2010

Today I had a little minor surgery. I had a (hopefully) benign lipoma taken out of my back. I figured may as well go to the doctor and get all of my stuff checked out while my old company is paying for the COBRA. It’s the least I can do to thank them for letting me go.

Luckily for me, I will have insurance from my husband’s company starting on February 1st.

Procedure was easy-peasy and only 40 minutes. Now I’m on vicodin. Good stuff. Should be up and about tomorrow and back on my feet by Saturday.

Number of resumes submitted:  still at 60, but have followed up with a number of people on LinkedIn. Yesterday I went back and looked at all of the jobs that I had applied to and tried to find anyone I knew at those places through Linkedin connections. Found a few. We shall see.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a comment