Seeking Out Me

Day #75

Posted in life, unemployed by Tracy on February 5, 2010

Wow, I can’t believe it, a whole 75 days off in a row. I never dreamed I’d get this opportunity until I was officially retired. Which, a while back my brother and I were having a conversation and reminiscing about how we had our first jobs when he was eleven and mine when I was thirteen. We felt so proud at the time, but now that we’re older and have been at this “work” thing for quite a while now he wished it would have occurred to him when he was eleven that he would have to work another 55 years straight before getting to retirement.

But I don’t want to be retired. I am bored to death. I don’t know how people do it. Most, if not all of my friends who have kids also work. Very few stay-at-home mom’s in the Bay Area. Maybe I should work on my inner Julia Child like in the movie Julie and Julia and try making a souffle.

Leave a Reply

