Seeking Out Me

Day 86

Posted in Examiner, life, unemployed, Writer by Tracy on February 18, 2010

I woke up this morning rather earlier than usual. Yesterday at my career center thingy, it was insightful and gave me a lot of ideas for my SF Examiner Career Coach articles.

I also connected with a bunch of folks who have lost their jobs after 20-30 years. Wow, and I thought 10 was a long time. Can you imagine getting laid off after being at a company for 29 years? Talk about having an identity crisis. I cannot even imagine what that must feel like.

I had a phone interview today and I am setting up another one with another company for tomorrow or Friday. My calendar is filling up! Well, my social calendar anyway. Next week I have a fundraiser meeting, a writing critique group meeting, an American Cancer Society leadership council meeting and dinner with my mother-in-law for her birthday.Busy, busy, busy. Imagine if I had a job!

I started a Bay Area Writers Group on Linkedin yesterday if you are interested and a writer, editor or publisher, you should join.

I have decided to get a professional editor for my memoir. Hope to send it out next week. Woohoo! Things are moving a long.

Until tomorrow…

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

