Seeking Out Me

Day 91

Posted in Examiner, life, unemployed, Writer by Tracy on February 22, 2010

Wow! It’s hard to believe that I once wanted a 6 week sabbatical and was going to wait until a manager came back from maternity leave, only to now have 12 weeks off in a row. Who woulda thunk? Not me, but certainly happy about the time off that I’ve had, especially recently.

I have discovered my passion for writing, yet I’ve decided that I don’t want to be a starving journalist. Still contributing articles to Divine Caroline and the SF Examiner. I’ve also decided that I do not want to pursue the nonprofit angle as a permanent career. I enjoy writing freelance and volunteering, but more so as hobbies. I love technology, am a social network glutton and enjoy project and program management. There are definitely opportunities out there for me to put my plethora of experience to good use.

Now, due to my recent bouts with being accident prone, I haven’t been able to work out as much as I’d like, but I am hoping that will change by the end of this week if not sooner.

The job search is continuing to provide fruitful leads. Here are my stats:

Jobs Applied: 77
Phone interviews: 11
Face to face interviews: 0
Rejections: Countless

Today it is sunny out. A day for getting out of one’s pj’s. Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

