Seeking Out Me

Day 105

Posted in Examiner, life, unemployed, Writer by Tracy on March 9, 2010

I don’t know what it is exactly but I am lacking motivation to do anything these days. I have an entire list of things to do and don’t feel like doing a one. Ever feel that way?

I’ve decided to volunteer one day a week with the American Heart Association, American Cancer Society and the American Lung Association to get signatures to raise the tax on tobacco products in California for the first time in 20 years. At least that will get me showered, dressed and out of the house for the day.

I published another article on Divine Caroline last night, but I am still behind on the Examiner and editing my memoir. And the nonprofit stuff is piling up, although I did finally just update the website. It’s amazing how much little time you have when you have so much of it to sit around and waste.

I did apply for 4 more jobs today and I heard back from one company who said that I’m still in the running.  Job count is up to 85 resumes.

Last night I looked at schools for M.F.A. programs. I am seriously considering going back for my masters in fine arts.  I’ve always wanted to go back and get my Masters in something, just not an M.B.A. and recently I think that something might be writing. Still toying with the idea.

p.s. I am super happy that James Cameron did not win for Avatar because that would have just given him carte blanche to go spend zillions of dollars on a film so that he would win an award.

Leave a Reply

