Seeking Out Me

Day 121

Posted in Examiner, FarmVille, life, Project Management by Tracy on March 26, 2010

Today started off great with 90 minutes of Bikram Yoga. Then a quick call with a friend to discuss putting together a documentary. Very exciting!!!! Three of us are meeting next week to kick it off. Did I say, VERY EXCITING!!!! Okay, I’ll try to relax about it.

Heading out to pick up brochures for the nonprofit. Hope to get petitions signed at the Ferry Building tomorrow morning from 9-12 for American Heart, American Lung and American Cancer Society to increase the tobacco sales tax in CA for the first time in 20 years to $1 per pack.

Made brownies and guacamole for my friend’s pity party tonight. She’s stressed out and we’re all going over there for moral support, mexican and of course to drink wine.

Two possible job prospects and a third in the works. I’m excited about all 3 companies so we’ll see how it pans out. All 3 are referrals so hopefully that will at least get my foot in the door.

It’s been a good week for Examiner articles and if you know me well then you probably got a kick out of the article I wrote this week on “Career Limiting Move – Saying the wrong thing at work and how to recover” What can I say except that it was long overdue. If I only I practiced what I preach. LOL!

Life in FarmVille is as boring as ever and I cannot wait to write my synopsis on the whole stupid game. Too bad I can’t post that to the Examiner. Well, maybe I’ll figure out a way. Either way, I’ll post that link here when I write it. But I have about 40 more days, ugh! But last night I checked that blog and it has had over 2000 hits to it. Insane!! I think people really liked my WTF is up with the Foal and the Stallion piece. What can I say except that I crack myself up sometimes.

I don’t feel lost anymore about what I want to do. I feel like I have figured it out. I want to do something creative. I like exercising that part of my brain. It feeds my spirit and maybe that’s why I liked project management so much. It allows me to be creative and solve problems. That’s also probably why I am so energized about doing this documentary with my friends Shanan and Stacey. I definitely want to go back to school for my Masters. But I need to get a job first and then go part-time. And I’m still writing like crazy for many different avenues. Still working on the second book on the nonprofit industry.

Busy, busy, busy, but enjoying myself. Might have something to do with working out again.

Happy Friday!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anne said, on March 28, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Hi Tracy,
    I’ve been reading your blog for a little while now and I love your advice! It’s insightful, candid, and inspirational. I’m a recent college grad turned entrepreneur and I run a website called My Kind Of College. I would love to be able to publish some of your blog posts there with your permission. My Kind Of College is relatively new, and we have asection on career planning for hs students/college students and I think they’d love to read your perspective on career and life after college. Please let me know if this would interest you. I really hope to hear from you soon!

  2. Miss Millenium said, on March 28, 2010 at 5:55 am

    Hi Anne,
    Thank you! I really appreciate your viewership. I am happy to contribute to M.K.O.C. and am okay with you publishing some of my blog posts as long as you give me credit (which can be linking back to this blog). I’d also be happy in writing a piece for your website if you are interested. I tried clicking on this link http://www.mykindofcollege.com/write.php but it gave me a 404 error.

    Let me know.

    Cheers,
    Tracy

    • Anne said, on March 29, 2010 at 11:55 pm

      Hi Tracy!
      I’m so excited about your response! Of course you would get credit and a link back to your blog. Sorry about the 404 error, we just completely relaunched our site two days ago and we’re still working out some of the kinks. Would it be possible to continue this discussion by email? You can reach me at anne@mykindofcollege.com

      Kind Regards,
      Anne

      • Miss Millenium said, on March 30, 2010 at 12:23 am

        Hi Anne,

        Here’s my email address.

        Thanks, Tracy

  3. Anne said, on March 30, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Hi Tracy,
    I can’t seem to be able to view your email address. Our writer submission form is up and available here: http://mykindofcollege.com/write.php

    Thanks. I really love your writing style.
    Anne


Leave a Reply

