Seeking Out Me

Day 129

Posted in Uncategorized by Tracy on April 4, 2010

Well, the latter part of last week was good. Phone interviews went well and I have interviews lined up for this week. Cross your fingers.

But I gotta air my frustration today about a woman at the check out, on her cell phone with a baby in the Trader Joe’s 9 item or less line and is trying to pay her bill with a credit card. I want to choke her. I want to yell out and make a scene, “Lady, get the hell off  your cell phone and try paying attention to one thing instead of 3 Focus! Focus for just 2 minutes so that the rest of us with ice cream and other perishable foods can get the hell home!

I don’t know why people feel the need to multi-task EVERYTHING in their life. It’s so not necessary and it’s not always efficient. There is a time and place for multi-tasking and when your multi-tasking inconveniences others, NEWSFLASH: It’s not that efficient!

Okay, I’m finished with that rant for now.I think that might make a good article topic for Divine Caroline. I also just read about this short story contest that I might enter. For someone who is unemployed I have a lot on my plate right now. I am working on a documentary with 3 friends, I am finishing a memoir, writing a second non-fiction book, volunteering, running my own nonprofit with two fundraisers coming up and let’s not forget about looking for a job, which is a job in and of itself. Ugh!

And tomorrow is Easter. Just baked two apple pies, baking a choc chip banana loaf and making crab and artichoke dip to bring to my in-laws tomorrow. Where did the day go today? But speaking of Easter, is it me or do others think that the Easter Bunny is a bit creepy looking? I mean, I don’t know what it is, but every Easter Bunny I see at the mall looks like he’s going to star in a slasher movie or something. Not friendly looking at all. Kind of reminds me of Ronald McDonald. I don’t really like clowns, but even if I did, there is nothing friendly about that guy either. He too looks like he just stepped out of a slasher movie.

Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

