Seeking Out Me

Day 134 – I’m not 21 anymore….

Posted in Uncategorized by Tracy on April 9, 2010

Oh, today I woke up with a hang over (had fun doing it) and it took a morning nap + 2 eggs + lunch + a whole lot of water to recover. I am not 21 anymore and sometimes my body thinks that it is.

Today I had a nice lunch with family at Barbacco. It was delicious as usual. I know I need to get focused on the documentary stuff and writing, but I’m distracted easily when the weather is nice. It makes me want to be outside and live for today, and worry less about tomorrow.

Today I signed up for HootSuite and it is going to change my social media life for the better. I can actually schedule tweets for every account – that is SO fantastic, I cannot even begin to tell you what a time saver that is. On top of that, they have iPhone app AND can also link to Facebook fan page. S-WEET! or should I say SUITE! LOL.

This weekend I am a golf widow as the Masters are on thru Sunday and that’s all my husband will be watching. Perhaps that will be a good time to get caught up on some things that have drizzled down my “to-do” list.

And a shout out to EW.com for disbanding the rumor that Robert Pattinson might play Kurt Cobain in an upcoming biopic. I’m a Twilight Fan and all but, let’s do Kurt some justice. How about Chris Pine for that role? Speaking of Twilight Fans. Oprah is calling all Twilight Fans. I just entered.

As for the job hunt, I’m still plugging along. Still have 3 irons in the fire. I did talk to a recruiter yesterday and told her that I wasn’t opposed to working outside the city of SF, but if I had my druthers, I’d sacrifice pay for commute any day of the week to have a better work-life balance. She’s going to pitch me to a company in SF for a project manager job. So that’s cool, plus she has my resume and she knows what I want, so nothing could be better than having a recruiter out there pitching you to companies.

I found an interesting site today on business cards that I thought I’d share (I also tweeted about it) The Basics of Business Card Design.

Gotta go and focus. Think I’ll head to the library this weekend to pick up a book for my documentary.

Leave a Reply

