Seeking Out Me

Day 146 – Contest, documentary and a lady who lunches

Posted in Consulting, contest, job search, Lost, Lunch, San Francisco, Writer by Tracy on April 21, 2010

Today, on the agenda is lunch with a former boss. I definitely feel like a lady who lunches and I need to start working out more often or I’m going to become a blimp with all of these lunches. For a person who is unemployed, I certainly eat well. Tomorrow I have yet another lunch, but it’s more of a social lunch rather than a networking lunch and will probably involve a cocktail or two. And on Friday, I am taking myself to lunch to eat at Naked Lunch – a new lunch place that is screaming my name when I heard the words ‘foie gras sandwich!’ Look for the review on FoodieFool.com late Friday.

I have started research on my documentary project with my friends which involves researching the history of the FDA. I’m reading Inside the FDA right now. Fascinating stuff. I’m also gathering research and interview candidates for my next book on the world of nonprofits. If you know of anyone who could add some value to my book on nonprofits, leave a comment to contact me or you can go to my website right now where I am hosting a contest. Tell me about your most disappointing nonprofit experience and you will be entered to win a book and a $25 gift card to the nonprofit of your choice. I am essentially looking for experiences that are good/or bad and expectations that were met/or not met.  Would be great if you can go on record, but if not, I can work around that.

I am also offering a webinar to nonprofits to teach them about social media. I am doing my first one on May 3rd and a second one by request on May 4th. If you know of any nonprofit that is interested, forward them my site. If they mention that they heard about it from this site (Seeking Out Me), I’ll take $20 off the fee for the class offered on May 3rd.

Number of resumes submitted to date: 127

Hoping a consulting gig comes around soon.

p.s. LOST is so disappointing this year. I need ANSWERS!

Leave a Reply

